Endless Space for $1

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

RealNC

Endless Space for $1

Post by RealNC »

Offer ends on April 17:

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

Correct link:

(Both the game and the expansion, still $1 total.)

pinback

Post by pinback »

[youtube][/youtube]
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Damn, when I saw it said "Endless Space $1" I thought it was an ad for a Dropbox competitor!
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

I am deeply pissed off at this game, and I haven't even played it.

First when I tried to buy it their goddam login page wouldn't let me buy something unless I verified the computer I'm using with a challenge-response which means it needs to mail me a clickable link. I've used this computer many times on Steam, there is no reason to require this.

So anyway, that could take hours for it to get to me if it ever does. So instead I use the browser in the Steam client, and that works. So I get to the page and indicate I want to buy it.

Well, I can understand the credit card and CVV boxes can't be autofilled, but it does not have anything in any of the selection boxes for all the stuff I've probably filled in hundreds of times, like first name, last name, address, etc.

So I fill out the form and submit and it says my credit card is declined. Come on! It's a card with a $3,000 limit and I've only charged $80 on it, it can't be over limit. I call my bank and find out I misread the expiration month off the card, it's 03 and I entered 05. You'd think they could design easier readable digits on credit cards.