How do I sue Lowe's?

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

How do I sue Lowe's?

Post by pinback »

We paid $8000 for new hardwood floors, and it's all fucked up. They say they won't fix it because it's due to water damage from a leak.

1. Not all of it appears to be from water damage.
2. We had hardwood floors before, and there was no water or leaks.
3. During installation they broke the flange under one of the toilets, causing water to leak into the basement and making us have to replace the flange and toilet ($800).
4. So yeah, maybe that's where the leak came from, if there was one?!

We paid $8000 for them to destroy our house, and they are going to continue to run us around, so I would like to prepare to TAKE THEM DOWN.

Anyone ever TAKE THEM DOWN?
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: How do I sue Lowe's?

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Did you happen to use a credit card to pay them at all?

So I am lucky that I have two people in my life - my wife and my brother - who can instantly engage in conflict and one (my brother) who lives for it. Nothing gives him greater pleasure. I try to good cop his bad cop when it comes to stuff like this.

I think due to the amounts involved you might, as a resort, be able to take them to small claims court??

Do you have pictures of how bad it looks now?
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Post by Casual Observer »

Go to Judge Judy, she's more of a bitch now than ever before.

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

pinback wrote: Wed Aug 25, 2021 7:51 am We paid $8000 for new hardwood floors, and it's all fucked up. They say they won't fix it because it's due to water damage from a leak.

1. Not all of it appears to be from water damage.