Higher Education... worth it? Favorite memories?

Video Game Discussions and general topics.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

loafergirl

Higher Education... worth it? Favorite memories?

Post by loafergirl »

My college experience has been very unique. Given that I am an adult student, I find myself sometimes pushing limits or testing boundaries with honest outpouringss that end in sentences like: "Legal does not mean ethical, and "culture" that promotes human suffering by endorsing constant consumption so intricately and intimately linked with exploitation while also encouraging feigned ignorance, and/or real lapses in memory caused by unnecessary over-complexity is a damned ugly culture when you look just below its finely-crafted exterior. F that."

Prior to this, in my young teen years, I visited many a friend and boyfriend (or was dragged to them by my older brother to visit his friends) at various college campuses, so never felt like I missed out on anything as it pertained to the whole dorm life thing... since I basically had similar freedoms to what lifestyle that entails from around 15.
Now that I am a middle aged woman and about to finally get Associates, I must ask myself... is it worth it to go on? I enjoy learning, for that alone it's worth considering. I'm hoping to qualify for scholarships. If I do, do I pursue a career that will financially benefit me (and my family) most, or that I presume I will enjoy more? Do I try to find a middle ground?

What paths did you all take? What did you encounter after?
1, 2, 5!
3 sir...
3!

Casual Observer
Location: Everett, WA, 2 blocks from where the Green River Killer picked them up

Re: Higher Education... worth it? Favorite memories?

Post by Casual Observer »

What are you taking? What are the options of what you think you want to do?