Why doesn't Batman...

Movies & Sex

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

Why doesn't Batman...

Post by AArdvark »

Carry a sidearm?

I seen the part when Baal or Bane or whoever he is totally take out Batman in the last movie. I said to myself: There's a gazillion firearms out there that could have made short work of the big guy with the Darth Vader voice changer. Why is Batman not using the tech? He has missiles and rockets and crap on his funky Harley, what's the difference if he packs heat?

Anyway, would have saved him a beat-down.

THE
BAT ROD
AARDVARK

RealNC

Post by RealNC »

He can't get a permit.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Because guns are boring. And of course...

[youtube][/youtube]
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Well, Batman's parents were killed by guns, so he doesn't like them very much. And what RealNC said.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Back in the very early days of the comic, Bob Kane was on the fence about his new character, Batman, carrying a gun. But because there were other (The Shadow) characters that also used guns he decided against it. Not a bad idea for the time.

I guess Batman can be as hypocritical as he wants to be when it comes to firearms. I'm surprised that he hasn't gotten shot at more though, bulletproof body suit or not.

THE
POCKMARKED
AARDVARK

lethargic

Post by lethargic »

This is a hilarious question for me because I just watched this week's episode of Beware the Batman and there was a scene where two goons were spraypainting on a freeway. And Batman's answer to the problem was to send the Batmobile remotely to fire about 10 missiles at them. I was like WTF??????????

I don't know how deep you want me to go, LOL, but I'm going deep...