Online repository of ACK games?

Chris H.'s Ultima / ACS-style game development system!

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

RetroRomper

Online repository of ACK games?

Post by RetroRomper »

Howdy all,

I was curious if there is a repository of some kind that has at least tried to collect all the ACK created games that the community has put together?

Take care,

Retro
"Don't you DARE get me started on RetroArch!"

This has been a...
RETROROMPER CLASSIC TM

RetroRomper

Re: Online repository of ACK games?

Post by RetroRomper »

Never mind. Doesn't at all matter anypre.

This has been a...
RETROROMPER CLASSIC TM

pinback

Post by pinback »

Well, now I wanna know.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Would you care to resurrect this line of questioning, perhaps?

bryanb

Post by bryanb »

If such a thing doesn't already exist, we could create it! By "we" I really mean you, the person reading this message. It's not like you're doing anything important at the moment so go serve the community and make this thing that we all need. Don't argue...GO! Post the URL when you're done.

Technically, we do have the Adventure Creation Kit File Repository already but it's very incomplete. So you're definitely not off the hook here.

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

Earlier today I looked into it: started to go through all the threads here for orphaned work from the community, looked into how I could contact Chris What's His Name from the 80sgaming.org website and Garth's Equipment Shop, asked Pinback and ICJ about contacting either of them and.. No.