HotS REVEALED!

Let's make some video games!

Moderator: Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

HotS REVEALED!

Post by pinback »

Two new units for Zerg!

Three new units for Protoss and Terran!

Carriers and motherships REMOVED! Overseers REMOVED! Thors limited to ONE AT A TIME!

Hydralisk get a SPEED BUFF!

Nexii get RECALL!

OH MAN THIS GAME IS GONNA BE SO MUCH BETTER THAN WOL. WHAT A PIECE OF SHIT I'VE PLAYED FOR THE LAST YEAR AND A HALF COMPARED TO THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Carriers used to be one of my favorites in the first game. What improvements are made by removing them?

THE
LESS IS MORE
AARDVARK

pinback

Post by pinback »

1. Nobody ever made them.

2. Everyone complained about how they were useless.

3. SC1 elitists would not shut up about how the carrier sucked compared to SC1, and SC2 sucks, and Blizzard sucks, and everything sucks.

So I think Blizzard said, okay, fuck you.

+++ATH0
NO CARRIER, BITCHES

Good for them.

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

I think its interesting to note how Blizzard is retooling the game, as for an expansion pack, they normally add units and balance them as part of the set as opposed to the center pieces (Brood War, Warcraft 3: Frozen Throne). With Heart of the Swarm, they are essentially breaking the game and retooling the core dynamics, which (and here is the argument) is more along the lines of what they have been doing with World of Warcraft through that game's expansion packs, as opposed to their RTS / point and click games.