Ice Cream Jonsey

Welcome to a game named Drifter.

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Screenshots coming momentarily.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

This is gonna be great.

I have many things to say about Drifter. But I so desperately want ICJ to SELL ONE ITEM in one of these games that I am just holding my breath.

Oh God. Please sell one item!!!!!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

I bought antimatter!

If you click on that, it gets bigger!

Ice Cream Jonsey

By the way, I love the fact that he has plain icons on the screen and that the trading menu is uncomplicated. I don't care that it doesn't "look" "triple A." It's more than that. It's useful.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Now you're drifting like a motherfucker!

pinback

Post by pinback »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote:By the way, I love the fact that he has plain icons on the screen and that the trading menu is uncomplicated. I don't care that it doesn't "look" "triple A." It's more than that. It's useful.
I believe the next major release (0.6) includes the "complete UI overhaul", so enjoy it while it lasts...

Ice Cream Jonsey

OK. I bought anti matter.

Can I just buy anything in the stores and sell it elsewhere to make money? Or is there a way to get an economy report?

pinback

Post by pinback »

No economy report that I can find.

Note: You can also do "missions" to make money.

"Missions".

(You can also "mine ore by shootin' asteroids".)

ChainGangGuy

Post by ChainGangGuy »

Jonsey, tell us more about this ship of yours.

Ice Cream Jonsey

I might be fucked here.
The galaxy map allows you to view remote star systems and select them so you can travel to them using your hyperspace jump drive. Use the mouse wheel to zoom in and out. Click on the map or a star system to center the view/select a star system.
My trackball does not have a scroll wheel.

How do I select a system to travel to??

Ice Cream Jonsey

Ben, I need your help!

pinback