New NoLimits Coaster: The RANCHO RUMBLER.

Let's make some video games!

Moderator: Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

New NoLimits Coaster: The RANCHO RUMBLER.

Post by pinback »

The first Pinback coaster in nearly a decade, this is only a very early sneak peek, not close to done, but the basic layout is done, so comments are welcome. It's a high-speed wooden out-and-back with more airtime than a Lord of the Rings marathon on BBC America:

[youtube][/youtube]
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

This coaster would be okay for a 1950s "retro" wooden coaster, but if it's supposed to be something current I don't think it works. Not enough turns or twists or excitement. Up, down, up down. Boooooring. Do a high lift then a spiral, or perhaps a corkscrew. Dip all the way undergound for ten feet, maybe through an underground tunnel, or run a little underground then pop out into another climb. Have two tracks approach each other on a head-on course, then veer off at the last minute. Be more interesting if one of them went under the other one (if you can do that) otherwise have them miss each other either at a 45 or 90 degree angle.

A 2:45 it's not bab but I suggest at least a 3:45 or 4:00 time.

Also, does this game have statistics? Roller Coaster Tycoon has statistical estimates for G force, excitement and nausea level. You ain't really impressed the public until they tell their friend about the ride and even have the automatic picture of them puking up the hot dogs,. soda, cotton candy, popcorn and funnel cakes they ate.

"Opening this week at Six Flags Death Valley. Our newest coaster, only for the true roller-coaster enthusiast, it's so strong you have to sign a waiver! Not only will we guarantee that you'll lose your lunch, if this coaster doesn't make you barf up your guts, lungs, heart and liver, we'll give you your money back. Come ride The Windowmaker opening this week at Six Flags Death Valley, near Furnace Creek."