Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Ask Pinback!

Post by pinback »

In this thread, I will answer all of your questions about:

1. Weight loss.
2. Quitting drinking.
3. Nonduality.

These are the only topics I feel qualified to answer questions about at the moment.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Tdarcos

Re: Ask Pinback!

Post by Tdarcos »

Questions:
1. Do you think the methods you use to quit drinking would work to quit other undesirable or unwanted habits?
2. Have you actually quit drinking?
3. Is the "nonduality" you speak about the same as or different from Wikipedia's explanation of nondualism?
4. If it is substantially different from #3, in what ways is it?
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Post by pinback »

1. Yes!

2. Well, I mean, so far so good in 2018, but who knows what the future holds?

3. That is Wikipedia's definition/explanation, which is as wildly inaccurate and ridiculous as you may have come to expect from
Wikipedia. So while it is essentially referring to the same thing, it is referring to it very, very terribly.

4. Well, that's more of an open-ended invitation for an essay. I was hoping for more of a snappy, entertaining back-and-forth style for this thread!

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Tdarcos wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:44 pm Questions:
1. Do you think the methods you use to quit drinking would work to quit other undesirable or unwanted habits?
pinback wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:25 pm 1. Yes!
Can you give some examples of what your techniques are?
Tdarcos wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2018 6:44 pm 2. Have you actually quit drinking?
pinback wrote: Tue Jan 23, 2018 7:25 pm 2. Well, I mean, so far so good in 2018, but who knows what the future holds?