Warning: You cannot edit saved messages here

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Tdarcos

Warning: You cannot edit saved messages here

Post by Tdarcos »

As it was before, posings in this forum can't be edited. But they can be deleted. So, if you find you've made a mistake after saving, copy the old post. delete it, (give reason "Post had error and could not edit") then starr a new message, paste the text back in, make the changes, make goddam certain there are no further errors, and then save.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Re: Warning: You cannot edit saved messages here

Post by pinback »

ICJ, once you're done dealing with all of Retro's latest requests and demands, can you modify this base so we can edit posts here?
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

The kind of errors in your posts, Paul, usually mean that the entire thing needs to be thrown away anyway. And besides, they are charming. And besides, nobody needs to post in here because the show is down for retooling.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

Additional caution: do not use the quote feature to copy your message in order to fix it. Once someone clicks the quote button even if they abandon the message and never save it the quoted message is locked and cannot be deleted.

instead, copy the message before saving, and if you\ve made a mistake, immediately delete it, then open a new message, paste, correct, and for gods sake don't make any more errors, and save the (new, corrected) message.

If you made no errors, all it cost was two extra keystrokes: Ctrl-A to select all, Ctrl-V to copy. It's cheap insurance since post editing is still disabled in this forum.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

Ice Cream Jonsey