Breakfast!

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

What's your TAKE on breakfast!

Usually/always have traditional savory breakfast (eggs, bacon, etc.)
18%
Usually/always have traditional sweet breakfast (cereal, pancakes, yogurt, fruit)
27%
Usually/always have non-traditional breakfast (pizza, leftovers, other)
No votes
Rarely have breakfast, usually go savory.
27%
Rarely have breakfast, usually go sweet.
No votes
Rarely have breakfast, just eat whatever's around at the time.
No votes
Almost never/never have breakfast.
9%
I eat traditional breakfast food at non-traditional times (omelets for dinner, anyone?!)
No votes
My choice is not listed, so I will comment on it in the thread.
18%

Total votes: 11

pinback

Breakfast!

Post by pinback »

"What's the deal with breakfast?!" - Seinfeld
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

uruzrune

Re: Breakfast!

Post by uruzrune »

My go-to lately, when I can be arsed to cook, is sliced lop xuong sausage and green onion in scrambled egg in a soft tortilla. Condiments include sriracha and/or hot chili oil.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

When my shift is over I will talk about the delights of breakfast at length.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Flack

Post by Flack »

2 days a week I have a Jimmy Dean breakfast bowl.
2 days a week I have a traditional breakfast (eggs, meat, toast)
1 day a week I have McDonalds (either a Sausage McMuffin w/egg, or a sausage breakfast burrito)
Sometimes I have cereal
Sometimes I have oatmeal, usually with an egg on top
On Saturdays I go out for breakfast and have more calories than I should
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

pinback

Post by pinback »

Flack wrote: Wed Oct 14, 2020 1:01 pm Sometimes I have oatmeal, usually with an egg on top
Oh, gross! I hadn't heard of that. Is that a thing?

Is it gross??!!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

The Happiness Engine

Post by The Happiness Engine »