Won't try it, OTHER?? (Explain below!)
13%
It's just a dumb fad.
No votes

Total votes: 8

pinback

[POLL] Sushi!

Post by pinback »

Okay, let's try it again with something similar but a little more common.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Re: [POLL] Sushi!

Post by AArdvark »

If they make it out of cow I would try it

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

AArdvark wrote: Wed Apr 21, 2021 3:02 pm If they make it out of cow I would try it
What do you think Hamburger is? Sushi is chopped fish; hamburger is chopped (or ground) beef.

By the way, I had to select "other" because the option "never tried it, won't try it" wasn't included; only "never tried it, would like to."
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Post by pinback »

The option you picked requires you explain WHY you won't try it, Paul.

Flack

Post by Flack »

On the other side of town, tucked in the back corner of a dark strip mall, is a small sushi shop with so little signage that you almost have to know where it is just to find it. A friend of mine (who is Asian) whispered its location to me the way teenage girls tell ghost stories at a slumber party. The inside of the restaurant is as dim as the outside, and by the time your eyes adjust you realize that nothing's written in English so it really doesn't make a difference. The old man behind the counter doesn't speak a lick of English. His wife, the hostess, speaks enough to get your seated. Sometimes their daughters are there; when they are, they're there to wait tables, not make small talk. If you mix your wasabi with your soy sauce, or can't eat rice with chopsticks, it's not the place for you. I'm pretty sure I've heard them refer to me as "Godzilla" before.