[POLL] Do you tip for take-out?

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

Do you tip for take-out?

No.
No votes
Yes, but less than I would at a sit-down restaurant.
33%
Yes, the same as I would at a sit-down restaurant.
No votes
Yes, but only at places I like.
11%
Sometimes, but less than I would at a sit-down restaurant.
22%
Sometimes, the same as I would at a sit-down restaurant.
No votes
Yes, but only if it was a large order.
No votes
Yes, but only if it was a small order.
No votes
No, I never tip anyone.
22%
No, I never get take-out.
No votes
OTHER?!??! (How could there be an other, I covered everything. EXPLAIN BELOW!!!)
11%

Total votes: 9

pinback

[POLL] Do you tip for take-out?

Post by pinback »

You know, Chinese, Indian, Thai, a pizza joint that doesn't deliver. Those backup plans when nobody wants to cook. You drive there, you pick it up from the counter. DO YOU TIP?

DO YOU?!?!!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Re: [POLL] Do you tip for take-out?

Post by AArdvark »

If I don't have cash and I don't have to sign the receipt they don't get tipped.

pinback

Post by pinback »

Who's the Mr. Pink?

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I never listened to Reservoir Dogs. What's the reference?

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

So I was doing this before the pandemic. A buck.on a take out order.

Then the pandemic happened and I was tipping 20 percent or more.

Now... Now I'm going to places with those screens that rotate. And for the first time the minimum tip was 20%. I could tip nothing or a minimum of 20 percent. Out of habit I hit 20 percent.

But! That's over now. This place ruined it, it's over, I'm now back to even less than I was before. It's zero from now on. Zero!!!
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

AArdvark wrote: Wed May 26, 2021 4:46 pm I never listened to Reservoir Dogs. What's the reference?
Turn the sound on, you lunatic.

AArdvark