Don Geronimo news

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Don Geronimo news

Post by pinback »

https://radioinsight.com/headlines/2123 ... washington

The name "Don Rogers" comes from a combination two of my radio heroes, Don Geronimo and Neil Rogers. The above is some Don Geronimo news.

There isn't any Neil Rogers news because he's been dead for 11 years.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

AArdvark

Re: Don Geronimo news

Post by AArdvark »

Can Don be as risque as he once was? In this cancel culture I fear he will have to really reign in his cutting edge

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

pinback wrote: Fri Sep 10, 2021 7:29 am There isn't any Neil Rogers news because he's been dead for 11 years.
Oh come on! He isn't dead, he's just "down for retooling."

"Bruce Lee isn't dead, they've just got him frozen, and they'll thaw him out and revive him when the economy gets better."
- Gary Busey, D. C. Cab
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

pinback

Post by pinback »

AArdvark wrote: Fri Sep 10, 2021 3:15 pm Can Don be as risque as he once was? In this cancel culture I fear he will have to really reign in his cutting edge
I dunno. Part of the show is playing songs, so I'm not expecting anything like the good ol' days, just happy to see he got a job in radio.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

I can't listen to Mike O'Meara anymore because of the radio style format and Mike is just a grumpy old man.

The fifteen minutes of show and take a break format is waaay too yesterday in this podcast world

pinback

Post by pinback »

I didn't know Mike still had a show. When D&M were at their best (WJFK), Mike was never the point, it was always Don's show, he was the ringleader, and he was spectacular at it. Mike was just there to do voices and fill the empty space.