July 29 tape

The Future of Radio begins now.

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

July 29 tape

Post by pinback »

http://pinback.moltobenny.com/drs/drs072914.mp3

I will not listen to it because of how horrible the entire experience was, but GIVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK!

The show will be back in two weeks, and will be RETOOLED, because if I ever do a show like this one again, I'm just selling all the equipment and never thinking about it again.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: July 29 tape

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

pinback wrote:http://pinback.moltobenny.com/drs/drs072914.mp3

I will not listen to it because of how horrible the entire experience was, but GIVE ME YOUR FEEDBACK!

The show will be back in two weeks, and will be RETOOLED, because if I ever do a show like this one again, I'm just selling all the equipment and never thinking about it again.
Spoke with Don briefly after the phone.

His Internet speed and the problems with Skype are making it tough to have 8 people on the line. I know, I know - it's never been a problem we ever thought we'd have.

The streaming isn't a problem because that's handled through his external website. That can handle plenty of people.

So doing some kind of rotating panel of people Skyping in may be the way to go. I know there were portions of last night's call where the quality got dodgy. It is death for the host to speak and nobody to be able to hear him.

But I want to stress how much we appreciate everyone calling in and contributing and being a part of the live experience. I'll break character and say that having that many people listen was a goal of Ben's for years now. That all went well. Did that go well?

"Yes." -- Larry King and Bit.

Let me start another post for my RANT.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »