fast food future

Celebrity Monologues. This base allows guest posting, but please register for the full experience.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

fast food future

Post by AArdvark »

Well I'm new to this. They upgraded all the McDonald's restaurants to the touch screen ordering system. While I understood the process, there was a short interval while deciphering the menu choices. It made me feel old. Also, I had green folding cash and not some form of future pay. Everything took longer than the old, intract-with-other-humans system. I'm also not the target demographic.
In the future, my future, I'll be going to my favorite greasy spoon instead of the McNewspeak food unit.

AArdvark

Re: fast food future

Post by AArdvark »

And ill also be posting with a real keyboard stead of my phone

Interact*

Flack

Post by Flack »

People can argue that everyone working at McDonald's deserves $15/hour, and hey, that's great, but this is the result of that. The only way the fast food industry can support these new proposed pay hikes is to either raise their prices or cut back on staffing, and since nobody's going to pay $10 for a Big Mac, this is the result.

We have them at a few places. The first one I saw was at (trigger warning) Jack in the Box. Like you, I had to search a little to find what I wanted, but in the end, at least I knew my order was right. I can't tell if these kiosks are here to stay or simply a warning shot fired over the bow.

Also, there's this: Poo Found on Every McDonalds Touchscreen Tested
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

pinback

Post by pinback »

The first one I ever saw was at a McDonald's in GYNA. I was kind of disappointed to see them here, I liked thinking GYNA was some super-high tech sci-fi place from space.

I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

pinback

Post by pinback »