MONTH OF FURY (9/20 - 10/19)

Celebrity Monologues. This base allows guest posting, but please register for the full experience.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

MONTH OF FURY (9/20 - 10/19)

Post by pinback »

I recently hit 200 pounds again, this time coming from the other direction.

With a new job starting tomorrow, this is a great time to remove any remaining negative influences and habits and get everything in tippy-top shape. And get back to 190.

It's the MONTH OF FURY!
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: MONTH OF FURY (9/20 - 10/19)

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

That sounds great. Can we support each other? I lost a bunch of weight and got to 236. I'd love to see the scale say "224" in a month. I feel I can do this if I have the support of one of the DOERS around life. Can this be a Wonder Twin thing??
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

Everyone is welcome to join the...

MONTH OF FURY!!!

I believe DJ Larry is also joining us, but he will likely be out, Kramer-style, by 3 PM tomorrow.

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

They weighed me a while ago and i was around 332. Then a while later (probably 3-4 months) i was a whopping 394! I'd gained waaay too much weight by eating snacks. So stopped everything; all candy, all cookies, all crackers.

I think it was a month or two later, because I was 377. I'd lost 17 pounds! An advantage fat people have in losing weight, if their body doesn't trigger "starvation mode," where it becomes even more efficient in storing calories, is that extra weight requires a lot of calories itself, just to sustain the infrastructure to hold onto it. Reduce calorie intake, and the body consumes itself for fuel to make up the difference. That is how you lose weight. (Short of the "20 second weight loss plan," otherwise known as limb amputation, which is not recommended.)