What is it about the Saints that bring out the worst in opposing kickers?

Sports & Music

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

What is it about the Saints that bring out the worst in opposing kickers?

Post by pinback »

I mean, Suisham was bad, but...

They HAVE to put that dude on a bus, right? I figure he's already on a bus.

I was waiting for the camera to pick him up being given a bus pass right there on the broadcast.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Re: What is it about the Saints that bring out the worst in opposing kickers?

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

It's dark in the dome. Seriously. I don't know what it is, but it's not well-lit in there.

That's gotta fuck with a guy's eyes at some point. I mean, I can't do my job if the monitor is out.

... Brotha just needed some more lumens.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Ice Cream Jonsey

I guess this can just be the NFL thread for the year.

I don't particularly enjoy watching the games any more. My wife leaves the house. I get nothing done. If they lose my mood is actually foul. If they win.... if they beat the teams they are supposed to beat, who cares? None of what I went through it enjoyable.

I watch mostly out of obligation. A week ago, our guy tackled their QB after he threw the ball, the same play that has happened a zillion times in NFL history. They threw a flag because of the "new rule." The NFL came out and said it was mistake after the game. Today, our guy throws the ball away, their guy takes two steps and shoves our dude... nothing. Two wrongs don't make a right, but come the fuck on. They've had over 75 seasons to get the kinks out.

I dunno. I used to know all the starting skill players. Each and every one. I knew a good percentage of the offensive linemen and defensive players. Then they started screwing with the draft, then they made up some bullshit to fuck with my team... I dunno.