NFL related, kind of

Sports & Music

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

AArdvark

NFL related, kind of

Post by AArdvark »

So my number 1 nephew, not the rocket scientist or the hockey player, is a hunting guide in Montana and Kansas. In the off season one of his millionaire clients hired him to help run his exclusive resort, as a boat captain mostly. My nephew drives the water ski boat for the guests. He also doubles as a bartender in the evenings. The other day I guess he was serving beers to some Walter Payton guy. I think he's a football player..I guess he tips generously.

pinback

Re: NFL related, kind of

Post by pinback »

AArdvark wrote: Mon Aug 16, 2021 6:16 amsome Walter Payton guy.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

"The Athletic," a website I subscribe to, is counting down the top 100 NFL players of all-time, or as I like to call these lists, the "Drew Brees Disrespect Columns." The stupid list that Bill Belichick had a couple years ago didn't include Drew Brees at all and Brees's ranking on the one for the Athletic is #43, which is hilariously low. O.J. Simpson is #41. I don't know how the guy who is #1 all-time in completions and yards and #2 in touchdowns thrown is behind O.J., but let's let that go for a moment. I wanted to paste a comment that some other subscriber, some dumb shit named "Zack M." wrote:
[...]but he was always at his best when he had a stable of good running backs and elite pass catchers. That's what it took for him to be above average. He never had a season where he really elevated everyone around him and made chicken salad from chicken sh**.