MAME Club side conversations attempt #2.

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

Ice Cream Jonsey

MAME Club side conversations attempt #2.

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

The club is our last honorable institution.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Re: TUESDAY BOOZEDAY MAME CLUB!

Post by pinback »

I mean, the ROM is provided every week. That's what you are supposed to play.

I don't understand the confusion.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Jizaboz

Post by Jizaboz »

pinback wrote: Fri Aug 07, 2020 8:20 pm I mean, the ROM is provided every week. That's what you are supposed to play.

I don't understand the confusion.
New rule! ROM revision number must be given in description for guys like us that play these games on real hardware or already have 10gb+ of MAME ROMs and CHD files!! The only rom I have had to download so far was megazone. The fullset I have for newer mame did not have it.

Also, ICJ proves a point I knew earlier but did not mention. The earlier versions were EASIER! We should not be penalized for playing these versions if we lose anyway.

I'm not being serious (except the easier part) with any of this. This is supposed to be about fun. Like my dad used to say on Christmas morning when we babbled as we opened presents; "Just shut up and have fun."
(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

This is supposed to be about fun.
Yeah! Who cares about getting the high scores, this is about fun! This is about discovering games that have been sitting in your rom folder for years. Thisis about friendly trash talk, because we all know K Ice and Pinback will always be at the top of the leaderboard. So let's have fun in the Club and not whine about rom versions, Apple vs Pc, Atari vs Commodore or anything like that

THE
FUN,
GODAMMIT
AARDVARK

RetroRomper

Post by RetroRomper »

"Don't you DARE get me started on RetroArch!"

This has been a...
RETROROMPER CLASSIC TM

Flack

Post by Flack »