Smash Burger Week

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback

Smash Burger Week

Post by pinback »

Got the big heavy spatula last week.

Got the cast-iron griddle to put on the grill today.

Wednesday we season the griddle.

Thursday...

...WE SMASH BURGERS.

Stay tuned.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

pinback

Re: Smash Burger Week

Post by pinback »

Quick update. Because my boss is a huge fan of having meetings from 5-6 PM Eastern, we will not be able to SMASH BURGERS until Friday.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

I'm all in on this smashing of burgers thing.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

It's Smash Burger Eve. My boss scheduled a meeting for this evening which prevented today from being Smash Burger Nite, but then rescheduled it today for next week, essentially ruining Smash Burger Nite twice.

I don't care what the hell happens tomorrow, burgers be gettin' smashed.

This is one of those experiments where it will only go one of two ways, very very well, or a complete disaster.

Here is how I envision the "very very well" version: I'm able to fire up the grill, get this cast iron griddle on there, SMASH the burgers without too much trouble, they caramelize and crisp up just how you want, and while not perfect, they're delicious for a first attempt and set the scene for 20-30 more years of quality burger making.

The complete disaster is: Everything sticks to the griddle, it comes off in chunks, nothing cooks right, I'm left with an unusable pile of ground beef popcorn and we get Chinese food delivered.

Place your bets now.

AArdvark

Post by AArdvark »

Pix? I'm rooting for Super Smash Bros.!

Ice Cream Jonsey

Why does your boss like plump burgers?

pinback

Post by pinback »

Right! Well...

I was assuming either it would go great, or go horribly, and as luck would have it, it landed smack dab in the middle.