you all have Thanksgiving Dinners to attend?

Arcade Games & Cooking.

Moderators: AArdvark, Ice Cream Jonsey

loafergirl

you all have Thanksgiving Dinners to attend?

Post by loafergirl »

See subject.
1, 2, 5!
3 sir...
3!

pinback

Re: you all have Thanksgiving Dinners to attend?

Post by pinback »

Yes.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

No and I am not sure what I am going to do. I'm going to miss the turkey and the pumpkin pie and the stuffing.

Actually, well. I'm not huge on the bread part of the stuffing. Or the celery. Don't care much for the onions. Or really the sausage and apple chunks... but it's the other things that go along with it that I'll really miss.
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

Tdarcos

Post by Tdarcos »

I love stuffing. As we would have it, it was usually just pre-seasoned bread put in the cavity, i.e. Stove Top Stuffing shoved up a turkey's asshole.

I love the jellied cranberry sauce. A sitcom I don't remember the name of, had an old man (probably my age now) saying how "it woyldn't be Thanksgiving if I didn't hear the wush of jellied cranberry sauce coming out of the can." I suspect 90% of Ocean Spray jellied cranberry sauce is sold during the period from Halloween to New Years Day.
Alan Francis wrote a book containing everything men understand about women. It consisted of 100 blank pages.

odyssia76

Post by odyssia76 »

I, too, fucking love stuffing. Too carby for regular eating, but man, give me piles of the stuff on Thanksgiving. Stove Top, homemade, whatever. Just don't put bullshit in it like fucking clams. Ew. Bread, butter, parsley, sage, rosemary, thyme. Yum!
128 char limit on sigs? Srsly? SO lame.

Flack

Post by Flack »

Ice Cream Jonsey wrote: Fri Nov 19, 2021 9:21 pm No and I am not sure what I am going to do. I'm going to miss the turkey and the pumpkin pie and the stuffing.