I have a Centipede.

It worked.

I tried to take it downstairs.

It no longer works.

I'll post again when it works.

the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

I feel like part of that story is missing.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

So is a chunk of my leg.

pinback

Post by pinback »

This sounds like me being dick, totally don't mean to be a dick, I know it's part of the hobby, I'm just trying to learn:

"Burn-in" is obviously something every arcade collector must deal with. Ol 'pede there appears to have just a bit of it.

As a collector, does that:

1. Piss you off and make you want to replace the screen.
2. "Add character" to the machine.
3. Piss you off but not enough to make you want a new screen.
4. Totally get you psyched.
5. OTHER??

Ice Cream Jonsey

pinback wrote:This sounds like me being dick, totally don't mean to be a dick, I know it's part of the hobby, I'm just trying to learn:
I don't think you sound like a dick at all. Also, in other news, while trying to get the thing downstairs, I lost my penis.
"Burn-in" is obviously something every arcade collector must deal with. Ol 'pede there appears to have just a bit of it.
True! Although, a lot of times burn-in shows up worse on a flash photograph with the game off than it does when the game is on and you are playing it.

That's basically what happened here. I'd take a photograph of the game being played with the flash off so you could see that while playing it's not that bad except I'm a dickless freak and the game doesn't work.
As a collector, does that:

1. Piss you off and make you want to replace the screen.
2. "Add character" to the machine.
3. Piss you off but not enough to make you want a new screen.
4. Totally get you psyched.
5. OTHER??