HugoComp Discussion, Reviews n' Spoilers!

This is a discussion / support forum for the Hugo programming language by Kent Tessman. Hugo is a powerful programming language for making text games / interactive fiction with multimedia support.

Hugo download links: https://www.generalcoffee.com/hugo
Roody Yogurt's Hugo Blog: https://notdeadhugo.blogspot.com
The Hugor interpreter by RealNC: http://ifwiki.org/index.php/Hugor

Moderators: Ice Cream Jonsey, joltcountry

pinback

Post by pinback »

How long do these games take to play? I'm trying to be a better person, but I need to take baby steps, so I'll play these games if they're not too long and tedious.
I don't have to say anything. I'm a doctor, too.

Flack

Post by Flack »

My game takes less than five minutes.

I think ICJ's was less than 10.

I haven't tried the others yet, but I'm about to.
"I failed a savings throw and now I am back."

Flack

Post by Flack »

I've been playing Tales of a Clockwork Boy for a while now. I *think* ... well, we might need to start a spoiler/help thread, but I think I need the line from the Golem for my lute. I'm not sure.

pinback

Post by pinback »

What do we do? Do we post comments and opinions in here? Can we be frank?

Ice Cream Jonsey

Post by Ice Cream Jonsey »

Yeah, comment, please. Be frank. Let us know how we did.

They are bite-sized games!
the dark and gritty...Ice Cream Jonsey!

pinback

Post by pinback »

So far I have played Rob's text game and Robb's text game, and neither of them are text games.

DISQUALIFIED.

pinback

Post by pinback »

World Builder: Lots of crazy science words and a story I didn't completely follow, but generally well-written, and for such a small, almost on-rails game, I felt like I had a full interstellar adventure! That's all I wanted for Christmas.

7 out of 10!

(A few spelling mistakes, if the author is out there listening... "persuit" -> "pursuit", and "affect" -> "effect".)

pinback

Post by pinback »